Lost village or return to level 1By
If you opened the Game and your village reverted back to a lower level or restarted to level one, the most important thing to do is close the app immediately and do not continue playing. Then power cycle and restart your device (hold the sleep button on the top until a “slide to power of” message appears. After the device has restarted, go back to the App: your old village should be back.
If that has not helped, see the section “Backing up the village – preventing data loss and restoring a lost village” on how to restore it from a backup point.